News List

Draw for two premium level seats

Wednesday 15th November, 2017


Muskerry Gaa have purchased 2 premium level seats and are holding a confined draw with only 1300 tickets available. There are 10 prizes of 2 premium level seats for 1 year. If you are drawn out 1st you get the 2 seats for 2018, 2nd person drawn gets them for 2019 and so on. Tickets are €10 each and if...

Fundraiser in aid of Aghinagh Juveniles

Tuesday 31st October, 2017


Quiz night in the Aghinagh G.A.A hall Friday the 24th of November at 8pm, all are welcome

Best of luck to the minor team

Saturday 28th October, 2017


Minor Championship Quarter Final tomorrow Sunday October 29 th V Adrigole @3 o clock in Rusheen best of luck

Upcoming Fixtures Mid cork Junior C Football Championship Final

Tuesday 24th October, 2017


Aghinagh V clondrohid Sat Oct 28th 4.30pmin kilnamatyra.Sunday November 5th Agh v canovee or Dripsey in C league final time and venue to be decided.

Congratulations to our under 12 team

Saturday 14th October, 2017


Aghinagh u12 team celebrating after winning the shield final in the Hugo Casey Memorial Blitz in Macroom today. Well done to all involved, a nice way to end the year!

Please support

Monday 09th October, 2017


Hi all I will be hosting my annual coffee morning in aid of Cope Foundation this Sunday 15th October. Everyone is welcome and any baking/help etc is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you all there. Feel free to like and share.

Retirement party for Eileen Deasy

Friday 06th October, 2017


Mrs Eileen Deasy has retired from teaching at Rusheen N.S. There's a retirement party being held for her tomorrow night the 7th October 8pm at Tigh Ui'Laoraire, Bealnamorrive. Pass this on for past pupils and friends.

Some photographs from a fabulous finish to the Parish League

Thursday 05th October, 2017


Fantastic win to our U10's

Sunday 24th September, 2017


Well done to U10s on a fantastic victory in the shield final today at Neilie Twomey tournament in Canovee. The team showed great heart, skill and fight to come out on top. Just rewards for all of the hard work put in through the year.

Tonight's lotto results September 17th 2017

Sunday 17th September, 2017


Please show your support for the U14's

Saturday 16th September, 2017


Please support Aghinagh U14 who play Clondrohid in Championship today Saturday 16th September in Rusheen at 3.00pm .

Muskerry round 7 a side

Friday 15th September, 2017


Muskerry round of 7 a side Football will take place Sunday 17th Sept in Rusheen. Sign in times are 10.30am to 11am for the lads and 11.30am to 12pm for the girls. Best of luck to all teams.

3 big games for the club next week

Friday 15th September, 2017


all take place within a short drive! Support at all games is huge encouragement for the players so let us all get out there and shout them on.

Lotto results Sunday September 3rd. Congratulations to you all

Sunday 10th September, 2017


U12's victorious

Friday 08th September, 2017


Great win for Aghinagh U12s in Championship last nght against Ballinascarty .

Please spread the word about this weekends farmers market

Thursday 07th September, 2017


We usually put up signs the Thursday before each farmers market, however before the last farmers market our signs where taken by a council member and can't be found. We spent €360 on signs of which half where taken by the council. Please share with everyone you meet in Macroom that we are...

Juvenille fixtures

Tuesday 05th September, 2017


Tonight Tuesday Minor practice match aginst Aghabullogue in CoachfordParish League starting this Wednesday for next four weeks U12 West Cork Championship Aghinagh v Ballinascarty in Ballinascarty at 7.00 on next Thursday 7th.

Lotto results Sunday August 27th

Saturday 02nd September, 2017


Upcoming Juvenille fixtures

Monday 28th August, 2017


U12 Match v Naomh Aban in Rusheen tomorrow Tuesday 29 th@ 7.15 pmMinor Championship Aghinagh V Clondrohid this Thursday 31st August @7 pmU10 match V Noamh Aban in Ballyvouney this Saturday Sept 2 ndU8 Blitz in Kilmichael this Saturday September 2nd @ 9.45 am...

Well done to our under 8's

Sunday 27th August, 2017


Well done to all our Under 8's who played some wonderful football in Clondrohid yesterday.